Day 8 – Fencing

Today there’s no customers so I have been fencing and shoveling all day, thinking about how bamboo poles relate to snowboarding – Rails, of course, that’s what beginners practice on… this is a drawing I made up tonight of me  day dreaming at work.  Back when I was a beginner snowboarder, I remember watching a how-to video on how to do 50-50’s on rails. The rider in the video put a bamboo pole flat on the snow and rode with his base flat on to the bamboo pole until he is comfortable, then he moved on to fun boxes.  My board is in the shop at the moment getting waxed, base grinded, and edges sharpened.  Hopefully it will be ready tomorrow in time for the fresh snow that is coming

Leave a Reply

